Register                
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Honeywell + Lennox > Nest 3rd gen

User Info Menu

Honeywell + Lennox > Nest 3rd gen

Hello,

Newbie here trying to switch out my Honeywell VisionPro 8000 to a Nest 3rd generation. It looks like I have a conventional system. One HVAC with 3 zones for each floor of the house. HVAC make is a Lennox, I believe one of the elite series. I have attached a photo of my wires and the terminal guide located in the Honeywell instruction manual as well.

Based on Nest compatibility online and after speaking to one of their reps, it looks like I am compatible. However, neither they nor I are sure what the U1 wires do. Does anyone have any thoughts? Should I attempt to do this myself or do the U1 wires complicate matters and,Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	896 
Size:	62.7 KB 
ID:	1183Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	418 
Size:	45.5 KB 
ID:	1184 therefore, perhaps I should look into hiring a Nest Pro (would rather save the $$ to be honest)?

Thank you kindly!

Administrator

User Info Menu

The U1 wires are used for a humidifier, dehumidifier or a stage of cooling or heating. If you do not know what is connected to these wires you will need to trace out the wire to find out where they are connected to or call a HVAC technician.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Thermostat View Post
    The U1 wires are used for a humidifier, dehumidifier or a stage of cooling or heating. If you do not know what is connected to these wires you will need to trace out the wire to find out where they are connected to or call a HVAC technician.